You are here

Nu Tau Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International

Sigma Theta Tau International is an honor society of nursing committed to fostering excellence, scholarship and leadership in nursing to improve health care worldwide.

The Nu Tau chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International was founded in 1994 at Louisiana College in Pineville, Louisiana. Nu Tau is blessed with not only strong leaders in the clinical, administrative, and academic settings, but also with creative nurse researchers. Someone once said that an organization is only as good as its members - and Nu Tau is outstanding!

National Website

http://www.nursingsociety.org/

Meeting Times are usually the third Thursday of each month.

 

April 19th from 5:00 to 7:00 pm ($10 includes dinner and 3 CEU's)

Nu Tau Spring Business Meeting Brochure

 

March 23rd, 2012 7:30 to 2:30
Nu Tau Symposium was held in Granberry Conference Center

FULL DAY WORKSHOP ON "Abuse and Neglect Across the Life Span"

Conference Brochure 2012 

Executive Board

President
Ms. Linda Hickman
Phone: (318) 487-7127 or (318) 281 5103

Email:  lhickman@lacollege.edu

President-elect
Ms. Renee Shamblin
Phone: (318) 487-7331

Email: rshamblin@lacollege.edu

Vice President 

Dr. Catherine Cormier
Phone: (318) 427- 4464
Email: ccormier@lsua.edu

Secretary
Dr. Elizabeth Battalora
Phone: (318) 473-6459
Email:  ebattalora@lsua.edu

Treasurer
Ms. Charlotte Merrill
Phone: (318) 487-7204
Email: merrill@lacollege.edu

Counselors

Ms. Cyndi Menton
Phone: (318) 487-7945
Email: menton@lacollege.edu

Ms. Lisa Bradford

Phone: (318) 487-7945

Email: bradford@lacollege.edu

Newsletter
Ms. Melinda Robin
Email: forsake2embrace@yahoo.com

Leadership Succession

Awards
Cheryl Van Hoof
Email: cheryl.vanhoof@hcahealth.com

LC Facebook IconLC Twitter IconInstagram
©2014 Louisiana College. All rights reserved.

Design & Developed by Kinetix Creative