You are here

Louisiana College Distinguished Alumni

Online Nomination Form

Louisiana College alumni are selected to receive the Louisiana College Distinguished Alumni award during this College's Homecoming celebration each year. Recipients are chosen by the Alumni Association Executive Committee at their fall meeting. Those honored are selected according to the following standards: 1) a graduate of Louisiana College, 2) of good character, 3) respected and honored by peers and associates, 4) made significant contributions to profession, church, and community, and 5) loyal to Louisiana College.

To nominate someone for the Louisiana College Distinguished Alumni award, complete the online nomination form.

Recent award recipients include the following:

2014 Distinguished Alumni Recipients
Sandra Sasser, Lynn Sasser, Michael T. Johnson, Tony Cifelli

2014 Hall of Fame Inductees
Larry Jeane, John, Muder, McCaslin Carson, Alan Williams

2012 Distinguished Alumni Recipients
William E. Rogers, Judith McClelland Porter, Elizabeth Ann Miller Hyatt, Tracy Gunter

2010 Distinguished Alumni Recipients
Ava Nell McWhorter, Curt Iles, Dr. William Walters Enete, Sr.,

2009 Distinguished Alumni Recipients
Larry Jeane, John David Murphy, Donna Burnley Cavanaugh

2008 Distinguished Alumni Recipients
Mr. Paul Brewer, Mr. Tommy Davis, Mr. Sammy Tippit

2007 Distinguished Alumni Recipients
Dr. Rick Byargeon, Byron McGee, Dr. Carolyn Spears, Tommy Smith, Dr. Paul Lionel Crowell

2006 Distinguished Alumni Recipients
Joe Aguillard, Judy Aguillard, Johney L. Jeans, Sheila Thompson Johnson

2005 Distinguished Alumni Recipients
Dr. Dewey and Bobbie Dunn, Dr. Ricky Jones, Della Guillory Pigott

2004 Distinguished Alumni Recipients
Mary Ann Shallberg, Lori Thames

2003 Distinguished Alumni Recipients
Dr. Tom Greer, Sr., Earl Miller, Dr. Randall Sledge, Susan Tudor

2002 Distinguished Alumni Recipients
Dr. Thomas Howell, Dr. Ken Johnson, and Dr. Joseph Earlene Strother

2001 Distinguished Alumni Recipients
Dr. Larry Fields, J.T. Rougeou, Julia McClendon Law, Lucille Davis Walker

2000 Distinguished Alumni Recipients
Dr. Thomas Arnold, Kenneth Lesley, Edward "Butch" Morrison, Betty Carter Stokeld

For more information about the Louisiana College Distinguished Alumni award, contact:

Kathy Hegwood Overturf
Director of Alumni Services
Telephone: (318) 487-7301

LC Facebook IconLC Twitter IconInstagram
©2015 Louisiana College. All rights reserved.

Design & Developed by Kinetix Creative